Nerdy Girl Confession

The First Steps Toward Epicness

Posted on: June 11, 2014

Humongous endeavor, little chance of success… let’s do this!

I should start over, reverse it and flip it! Epic endeavor, assured success… because it has been done before and it shall be done again (specifically by the same hands that typed this).

A Dalek finds love in a galaxy far, far away...

A Dalek finds love in a galaxy far, far away…

I am speaking of the first foray into the world of cross stitch for me… or rather the first epically colossal patterned project in cross stitch that I am attempting.

I’ve recently embraced the crafty side of me.

It’s been hidden, marinating for years as I watched my grandma crochet blankets, my aunt make homemade presents with the skills of knitting needles, aida cloth, and a sewing machine, and my mom cross stitch beautiful images as if she were painting.

Cupcakes are totes better than cookies

Cupcakes are totes better than cookies

Recently, I created some gifts for some friends (the besties) with the power of floss, aida cloth, and geekdom.

Tweaking patterns from some amazing cross stitchers, such as Mr X Stitch and Dork Stitch!, I was able to create some amazing gifts for the besties.

We share similar interests including but not limited to Doctor Who and Star Wars. There’s definitely a reason why my lovely blog is called nerdy!

But back to the matter at hand, it is merely a work-in-progress, but I have begun the work on Servo’s Epic Pokemon Pattern Generation I.

Day 1 - 1 hour

Day 1 – 1 hour

Day 10 - 31 hours

Day 10 – 31 hours

Day 20 - 69 hours

Day 20 – 69 hours

You can find this amazing cross stitch pattern along with links to the other Pokemon pattern generations that Servotron has created HERE.

1 Response to "The First Steps Toward Epicness"

Leave a Reply

June 2014
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

DeviantArt – NicMarRay

nicmarray

Another baby on the way for my friend #crossstitch #NERDpillo she's going to expect them for every offspring now... but yay, warcraft birth record Pattern 4 of the Sailor Moon Stitch-along #sailormoon #stitchalong #crossstitch #8bitstitching Stitching a sailor a day. A friendly desert community where the sun is hot, the moon is beautiful, and mysterious lights pass overhead. #podcast #book #novel #wtnv Purchased it the other day!

Creative Licensing

