Nerdy Girl Confession

Logan and Lyra/She-Hulk

Posted on: April 14, 2016

A to Z Challenge – SUPER cross stitch

L is for Logan

IMG_2440_RESIZE_CROP

Logan is from weelittlestitches’ superhero alphabet sampler.

It’s the Wolverine! Logan, born James Howlett, is another antihero that I love – his willingness to use deadly force and his brooding nature became the standard characteristics for comic book antiheroes.

He’s a fan favorite of the X-Men franchise, and he’s been featured in his own solo comic.

He’s rough around the edges and tough as nails. He’s what I like to call a man’s man. He’s lived a long life, and he’s intelligent in both foreign languages and cultures from traveling throughout his long life.

Logan is frequently portrayed as a gruff loner, and he will sometimes lapse into a “berserker rage” while in combat.

Logan has always been a favorite of mine, being introduced to the character on the X-Men animated TV series. He’s brooding and sometimes harsh, but he has wisdom to share. He’s gruff, but he cares, mentoring some of the young mutants.

Logan appears in the animated series X-Men: Evolution and Wolverine and the X-Men. Logan makes cameo appearances on The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes, Hulk and the Agents of S.M.A.S.H., and Ultimate Spider-Man.

He also appears in a short film called Hulk vs. Wolverine from the animated double feature Hulk Versus.

 

L is for Lyra/She-Hulk

IMG_2451_RESIZE_CROP_ROTATE

Lyra is from fangirl stitches’ girl power superhero comic book alphabet.

I knew nothing about Lyra before stitching her. I knew of the original She-Hulk, but I didn’t know a thing about Lyra.

She’s from an alternate future of Marvel’s main timeline, and she’s the daughter of that reality’s Thundra and the 616 Hulk.

Interestingly enough, Lyra becomes weaker when she becomes angry. In a calm state, Lyra possesses vast superhuman strength as well as superhuman speed, agility, stamina, and durability.

6 Responses to "Logan and Lyra/She-Hulk"

Was it an X-Men film when someone asked Logan if it hurt when the blades came out and he admitted it does every time? Kind of chilling in a way. You almost can’t blame him for being the brooding type. Living a long life means seeing the ones around you die away. It can be hard making friends.

Hulk, there seems to be so many different kinds of hulks now. Different colours and everything. I wonder how many there are exactly.

Yes. It’s from the first X-Men film – Rogue asked him. I really love that he continues on – keeps moving, keeps living year after year.

The Hulk has so many more supporting cast that are similar to him then I expected or knew about – Red She-Hulk, She-Hulk (original & Lyra), Red Hulk just to name a few.

I like your cross stitch creations. Very clever.

Thanks! I’m not the mastermind behind the patterns, but I think I’ve executed them quite nicely.

That Logan is PERFECT. I love him. I honestly just went through about a million links to find my way back to your blog, after my browser crashed. So glad I found it!

Thanks! I really enjoyed stitching Logan – especially that hair of his! 🙂 I’m glad your enjoying my entries for the A to Z challenge – I’m SUPER flattered (sorry about the pun, sometimes I can’t help myself).

Leave a Reply

