Nerdy Girl Confession

Nightcrawler and Night Girl

Posted on: April 16, 2016

A to Z Challenge – SUPER cross stitch

N is for Nightcrawler

IMG_2461_RESIZE_CROP

Nightcrawler is from weelittlestitches’ superhero alphabet sampler.

He’s another member of the X-Men. Nightcrawler is a teleporter with superhuman agility and adhesive hands and feet.

His physical mutations include indigo-colored skin, two-toed feet and three-fingered hands, yellow eyes, pointed ears, and a prehensile tail.

I’ve always liked Nightcrawler. He’s happy-go-lucky, and he’s a prankster. He’s fun loving and fancy free.

Nightcrawer fancies himself a swashbuckler, always charming and gallant. He’s a jokester, and he is an extremely religious man.

Nightcrawler appears in the 1992 X-Men animated series. He is one of the main characters in 2000 animated TV show X-Men: Evolution. He is a recurring character in the 1009 animated series Wolverine and the X-Men.

A young Nightcrawler will appear in the 2016 film X-Men: Apocalypse.

 

N is for Night Girl

IMG_2460_RESIZE_CROP_ROTATE

Night Girl is from fangirl stitches’ girl power superhero comic book alphabet.

I knew nothing about Night Girl before I began stitching her. Was she Marvel? Was she DC?

She’s from the 30th century of the DC universe. Night Girl is a member of the Legion of Substitute Heroes, and of the most recent incarnation of the Legion of Super-Heroes.

Night Girl (Lydda Jath) is a native to a world which is in perpetual darkness, heated by an internal power source.

She has super strength, given to her by her scientist father, but only at night or in deep shadow.

Night Girl appeared (non-speaking) in two episodes of the Legion of Super Heroes animated series, “Lightning Storm” and “The Substitute.”

6 Responses to "Nightcrawler and Night Girl"

Hi checking in with the A to Z blog challenge. Tickled to find that you are using one of my daughter’s patterns in your challenge (Fangirl ) such a thrill to see it. She mentioned someone was doing one of her patterns but I had already visited one that she had mentioned so not sure if she knows you are doing it or not. Anyway proud mumma moment. Hope you are enjoying the process. She is madly stitching this weekend to make up time on some of her days during the week

She has some amazing patterns! I am thoroughly enjoying the stitching process as I complete her girl power alphabet – I am waiting to do the detail backstitching and whatnot for last (probably during the end of the challenge and after).

I’ve found my rhythm with breaking up my stitching into two periods of the week – it’s kind of crazy that I’m doing this and working third shift, but I am having so much fun!

Thanks 🙂 Mum sent me the link to your blog and I’m glad she did. Awesome stitching!

Ros
Fangirl Stitches cross stitching A-Z
Travel like a Geek Harry Potter Tour

Thanks! I’ve been checking out your progress with your alphabets too.

Cool! It’s nice to see the Legion get some kind of mention in the list, even if it is one of the substitute Legionnaires. Her powers were deemed to weak to be an effective member of the Legion. Which is why she formed the substitute group with a few other Legion rejects.

I’m not very knowledgeable when it comes to the Legion – I’ve heard it made mention in several DC shows, animated and live-action, and I’ve seen a few of its members on those shows, but I’m still not that familiar with the Legion.

It has quite an extensive roster, right? And I know it’s set more in the future (31st century and all), correct? Again, my knowledge of the Legion is quite limited.

Leave a Reply

