Nerdy Girl Confession

Power Girl

Posted on: April 19, 2016

A to Z Challenge – SUPER cross stitch

P is for Power Girl

IMG_2474_RESIZE_CROP

Power Girl is from weelittlestitches’ superhero alphabet sampler.

Power Girl is Kara Zor-L, also known as Karen Starr, from the world of Earth-Two. Her dimensional counterpart from the main universe, where she becomes stranded, is Supergirl.

Biologically the same person, Power Girl behaves as an older, wiser, more mature, and more level-headed version of Supergirl, with a more aggressive fighting style.

She’s a favorite of my friend, who owns a figure of Power Girl as part of her and her husband’s collection. I am a fan, but I am certainly not as big of a Power Girl fangirl as my friend.

IMG_2481_RESIZE_CROP

Power Girl is from fangirl stitches’ girl power superhero comic book alphabet.

She does not directly appear in the Justice League animated series or the follow-up, Justice League Unlimited, the JLU character Galatea is based on her – a clone of Supergirl who resembles Power Girl.

Power Girl appears in the animated Superman/Batman: Public Enemies film, marking her first true appearance in animation.

Power Girl makes a cameo appearance as a member of the Crime Syndicate of America in the animated movie Justice League: Crisis on Two Earths, intended as the alternate reality’s version of Supergirl.

3 Responses to "Power Girl"

I might be wrong, but I think she is a member of the Justice Society. Which I never understood, because I always thought their roster were made from old tyme super heroes. For a long time I didn’t know she was a parallel version of Super Girl.

I didn’t know about Power Girl at all. Interesting that she’s Supergirl, but not. I’m loving your posts!

Thanks! I wouldn’t know as much about her if my friend wasn’t such a fangirl for Power Girl, but she gave me the 411 back in the day.

Leave a Reply

